My Misc. Stories

• Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 Gordon Rupe

Gordon Rupe

Mud Whistle

• Members
  • 5 posts
  • Interests:Reading,Movies,Learning What I can When I Can.
    I am very interested in current affairs, so when I do go on a rant, I tend to sound like a hybrid of George Carlin and Eddie Izzard...

Posted 17 August 2012 - 08:15 AM

Hey gang, just a quick note, I had to clip and paste, I'm kinda in a hurry today, but, I'll be back on later....This is one of my favorites, I like writing 'Tales from the crypt' / 'Twilight Zone' kind of stories...
I am not good at starting new paragraphs, etc. meaning I am not sure WHEN to start them...ha ha ha...so here is 'Ten Bucks', enjoy.

Gordon

Ten Bucks

One year, I have been sober for one year, and to celebrate, Sheila and I are going to Aspen, a nice winter/ski resort. After we’ve settled in a bit, I plan on proposing to her. I met her on a day that could not have been worse. January 10, my dog ran away, my Mother died, and a windstorm blew a lamppost into my roof. To say the least, I’ve had better days.

A local bar down the street from my now de-roofed and dog less house is where I sat and moped, low and behold a few beers and a bottle of whiskey later, there she was, over at the pool table with some of her friends. In my drunken state I decided to go hit on her, and WOW, was I in for a shock…I succeeded, I didn’t think I would, but, I woke up the next morning at her place.
Huge was the only way I found I could describe it, a huge bed with huge pillows and a huge comforter, huge room…bigger and better then anything I could have afforded.
The smells of coffee filled the air, and trust me, I needed some after the night I had, I remembered everything though which I thought to be kinda funny considering how drunk I was. That was fifteen months ago, and I can remember it as if it were yesterday.