Sign in to follow this  
johnpweber

Steve McQueen biopic in the works

Sounds like there is going to be a Steve McQueen biopic hitting the screens in the future.

http://www.aintitcool.com/node/39758

I couldn't belive that Russell Crowe was suggested, and looking down the talkback list, I see a lot of Daniel Craig name mentions. Both are great actors, but come on. Thomas Jane all the way. He has the look and the ability to nail this one.

schatt.jpg

tjane2.jpg

Guest AdminGuyX

Jeez . . . Daniel Craig? Russell Crowe? These guys are t0o stocky, and they ain't from the good old USA.

This is, like Snake Plissken (I agree with Kurt Russell here) something an American actor should play.

I've been saying for a couple years that Anthony Michael Hall, as he gets older, looks more and more like McQueen.

Eric Close also LOOKS a little bit like him.

But the problem is, they are not cool enough. Just ain't. And they don't particularly sound like McQueen either

Tom is cool enough, can trim down physically, and has the voice for it.

All they need to do is watch Stander. That's a film McQueen would have made.

Have to agree on Stander Noeland. Definitely a McQueen flick. Tom seems to be one of the only guys out there going the way of the classic American badass.

Guest AdminGuyX
Tom seems to be one of the only guys out there going the way of the classic American badass.

Well put.

Even Give 'em Hell Malone has that vibe for me. It (the trailer I mean) reminds me of The Hunter, one of my favorite McQueen flicks.

You want my advice, play the Malone trailer for the producers of this biopic and tell me that ain't the kind of flick McQueen would make.

And we all know Tom likes fast cars, and has done his share of hard living.

i've said for years, Thomas is like a new-school Steve McQueen. No contest. Russell Crowe? Daniel Craig?! Seriously.

But the problem is, they are not cool enough. Just ain't. And they don't particularly sound like McQueen either