Rocknrolla

Guest FADoss

blasphemy...

I agree, the US fucked up that piece of art. That's why I have the UK uncut version. That version is incredible.

The US version is fuckered, the ending is the beginning and nothing is really explained or mapped out. I highly suggest everyone see the UK version.

JO

Guest FADoss

I liked the US version...and didn't really feel I needed it mapped out. Of course I studied philosophy in college and still read about it in my spare time...so I'm not the average Joe on stuff like this. I didn't really think it was that hard to follow. I mean, I can't understand SHIT about Lynch's films, but "Revolver" digested rather easily.

Fred

I liked the US version...and didn't really feel I needed it mapped out. Of course I studied philosophy in college and still read about it in my spare time...so I'm not the average Joe on stuff like this. I didn't really think it was that hard to follow. I mean, I can't understand SHIT about Lynch's films, but "Revolver" digested rather easily.

Fred

No, I'm saying that the average movie buff wouldn't quite understand it. I don't like it mapped out, I'm saying the UK version is more complex and there is over 30 minutes of footage kept in the film including the original ending that to me is brilliant.

JO

• 2 weeks later...
  • 5 weeks later...

I'll be checking this out Monday late show while in London.

Hope it's better than Revolver (which I rented while visiting folks stateside).

I will have to rent our own region 2 version, maybe. I can't stand Statham in that terrible hairpiece.

Just noticed the release dates for Rocknrolla got pushed back in the states to October 31.

Sorry fellas. :P

Trudell

• 2 weeks later...
Just noticed the release dates for Rocknrolla got pushed back in the states to October 31.

Sorry fellas. :P

Trudell