Guest FADoss

Optimum Wound?

Guest FADoss

The artwork for these comics is killer. I've been following their posts on myspace and am truly impressed with everything I've seen.

Here's there myspace page:

http://www.myspace.com/opwound

Here are some samples:

By Jason Thibault:

343357243_l.jpg

343358881_l.jpg

605925529_l.jpg

By Richard Serrao:

l_ddbad243def2d61619fb8735323af4c1.jpg

l_ab0b089d1154ad0091c06c41b54184d3.jpg

l_0c5ad02202322492cc7fe0c62497c90d.jpg

Check em out...

I love this... but I have to point out, that the panel with the chick firing the pistol?...3 bangs and 4 empty cartridges...I'm no gun expert but I think that's wrong?

But nit picky aside, this is really cool to look at. Hows the story? What I can read on the posts seems pretty interesting.

I love this... but I have to point out, that the panel with the chick firing the pistol?...3 bangs and 4 empty cartridges...I'm no gun expert but I think that's wrong?

But nit picky aside, this is really cool to look at. Hows the story? What I can read on the posts seems pretty interesting.

i thinkthe art looks pretty good, at least the artist isn't afriad of using black. LOL!

Like to start this off here by saying in no way do I think I am Mr. Hot Shit, or know everything. I am not, and I don't. I do have plenty of experience in comics and illustration, and I am looking at these pages and the Optimum Wound site and I see something in this work that the artists at Optimum should consider taking note of. While I am also influenced by Tim, and many other artists, the only regret I have is that I do have some personal and professional work out there that is obviously derivative of my heroes. Heck, it happens...we all do it. Certainly our influences make up who we are, but these pages look like an exercise in attempting Tim's style more than truly studying it...using that influence to create something new for themselves.